Customer Reviews for TurboTax Online Deluxe

TurboTax Online Deluxe

Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax Deluxe. It searches for over 350 deductions, including mortgage interest, donations, and education, to get you a big tax refund.
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot
5 stars
6,839
4 stars
1,619
3 stars
210
2 stars
96
1 star
67
(based on 8831 reviews)
8,589 of 8,831(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TurboTax Online Deluxe
Review 1 for TurboTax Online Deluxe
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Easy To Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

April 1, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
Pros: I have always likied it before
Cons: Not this year
"I found difficulty going back to see what I put in and where. I had no idea what I nned to put in "auto reg. required" I lost a lot of time trying to figure out what things meant because I couldn't go to the form to figure it out."
12 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TurboTax Online Deluxe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product

April 1, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(Minnesota)
Pros: Step by step
About Me: I have kids
More About Me: I have a side income
"I've always used Turbo Tax. I feel it is a very user friendly product. I feel confident filing my returns with Turbo Tax."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TurboTax Online Deluxe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good software

April 1, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(Kentucky)
Pros: very easy to use
Cons: sometimes lacking an explaination (but then I don't care)
About Me: I own a home
More About Me: I have kids
"Very easy, just follow the screens step by step. You can't really mess this up, just fill in what it asks and your done. Sometimes it wants to know stuff I really don't have any idea about, but I generally just go with it's recommendation and it works out. I don't care because it is easy and fairly fast. It took me about 2 hours to do my taxes. I can live with that."
Review 4 for TurboTax Online Deluxe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to Use

April 1, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(Plano,Tx)
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Nothing
"Turbotax is excellant. There is nothing to comment, easy to use and excellant service."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TurboTax Online Deluxe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good Service

March 31, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(Gulfport, Mississippi)
Pros: Quick and they explain everything as you go
Cons: Home business deductions are very confusing...I do not think this Turbo Tax's fault
About Me: I own a home
More About Me: I buy/sell investments such as stocks and bonds
"Turbo Tax makes it easy to track from year to year. They explain everything step by step, but still managed to walk me through filing my taxes in less than half an hour. This includes deductions, stock dividends and home owner as well as other deductions. Even dealt with Katrina survivor deductions."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TurboTax Online Deluxe
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Easy To Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worthless Software

March 31, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
"I did my taxes paid my money then was unable to print my return then got a note that I was finished with my tax return I am going to have to do my taxes using manual documents This is the worst software I have ever used I will never use it again"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TurboTax Online Deluxe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Turbo Tax is deluxe!

March 31, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(Somerville, MA)
Pros: easy to understand and use. love the interview format!
Cons: none
"TurboTax is the only filing method I use!"
Review 8 for TurboTax Online Deluxe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

March 31, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(Chicago, IL)
Pros: Turbo Tax goes step by step to insure accuracy
Cons: none
About Me: I buy/sell investments such as stocks and bonds
More About Me: I have kids
"Has to be the best program around. Just fill in the blank and T T does the rest. Admbud"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TurboTax Online Deluxe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Turbo Tax Deluxe

March 31, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
Pros: Very thorough and generally clear and straight forward
Cons: More guidance related to Schedule C would be helpful
About Me: I own a home
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 10 for TurboTax Online Deluxe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Made life simple

March 31, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(Florida)
Pros: Easy to use first time through
Cons: Had more trouble finding way back to edit some things.
About Me: I own a home
"This is an excellent product. I will not dread doing my taxes as much next year. It was really easy to use. The prompts are clear and to the point. I definitely recommend it."
Review 11 for TurboTax Online Deluxe
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy To Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SIGN IN CONFUSING

March 31, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(BLOOMINGTON, IL)
Pros: EASY TO USE
Cons: SIGN IN NEEDS TO BE CLEARER
"THE SIGN IN PAGE IS NOT CLEAR AS IT GIVES YOU THE OPTIONS OF CHOOSE A PRODUCT, SIGN IN, OR REGISTER.
REGISTER IF YOU HAVE NEVER USED TURBO TAX BEFORE NOTING YOUR ID AND PASSWORD.
IF YOU HAVE USED TURBO TAX IN YEARS BEFORE AND WANT THAT DATA TRANSFERRED TO YOUR NEW TAX RETURN YOU SHOULD FIRST PICK A PRODUCT TO USE, AND THEN SIGN IN USING USER ID AND PASSWORD USED IN PASS YEARS .
IF YOU ARE CONTINUING A RETURN THEN JUST SIGN IN.
BUT IF YOU FORGET THIS PROCESS AND TRY TO REGISTER AGAIN TURBO WILL NOT ALLOW YOU TO ENTER YOUR OLD USER ID AGAIN FORCING YOU TO CREATE A NEW ID WHICH WILL NOT ALLOW YOU ACCESS TO OLD RETURNS, NOR WILL IT ALLOW YOU TO COMBINE THE DATA OF THE TWO USER IDS. BUMPER!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TurboTax Online Deluxe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Time well spent

March 31, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(Austin, TX)
Pros: Can set your own pace and return as often as you need
Cons: does not let you go directly to a line within a topic when you need to edit something
About Me: I own a home
"Overall, this is a very good program which makes preparing your tax return as easy as possible. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to sit down with their own tax records and compile their personal return. As a matter of fact, I believe an individual can identify and claim itemized deductions much more efficiently and thoroughly than if they turned their paperwork over to a CPA. I don't believe most CPA's take the time to communicate important information to clients."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TurboTax Online Deluxe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy Program

March 31, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(Keene N.H.)
Pros: Ease of Prep.
Cons: None
About Me: I own a home
More About Me: I have kids
"Better than taking returns to tax prep svc.Been using Turbo for past 8 years or so and don't plan on using other resources."
Review 14 for TurboTax Online Deluxe
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy To Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Some problems but still good product

March 31, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(Minnesota)
Pros: Easy to use, everything is clearly indicated, over time records make things easy to transfer
Cons: Some computer program issues
About Me: I own a home
"Evidently there is computer program issues in TurboTax. I had a few errors identified by error checking process. However, after I cleared up the areas that need to be fixed, the errors constantly came back and asked me to fix the same errors again and again, otherwise, I won't be able to submit efile. That is very frustration. And evidently, the error checking has problems to keep up with the information while the corrections have been made.
This issue needs to be addressed quick and thoroughly, otherwise, people won't be happy to use this again.
"
Review 15 for TurboTax Online Deluxe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great - Time Saver

March 31, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(Springfield, VT)
Pros: Time Saver
About Me: I own a home
"This product really does take you step by step. What a time saver. Thanks Chrissy"
Review 16 for TurboTax Online Deluxe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tool for relatively simple returns

March 31, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(Spring, TX)
Pros: Does calculations, reviews norms, prints all desired forms.
Cons: None
About Me: I own a home
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 17 for TurboTax Online Deluxe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Surprised at Ease

March 31, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(Austin, Tx)
Pros: Very intuitive interface
Cons: Didn't get me the million dollars I wanted.
"I switched to Turbo Tax after using another online company in previous years because of recommendations from friends. I was very impressed with how easy the software was to use. It took away the usual fear and apprehension I have during tax time."
Review 18 for TurboTax Online Deluxe
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy To Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

March 31, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(Greenfield, NY)
Pros: Seems thorough and accurate
Cons: Hard to go to specific forms or form locations
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 19 for TurboTax Online Deluxe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy, easy, easy

March 30, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(Washington DC)
Pros: Much easier than slogging through the forms
Cons: Easy to miss deductions and income sources
About Me: I own a home
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 20 for TurboTax Online Deluxe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Way To Go

March 30, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(Memphis, TN)
Pros: Easy step-by-step process, help all along the way.
Cons: No cons
About Me: I own a business
More About Me: I buy/sell investments such as stocks and bonds
"This was my first year to file jointly and I thought it would be difficult. Turbo Tax made it easier than ever to complete my taxes thoroughly and correctly! Thank you Turbo Tax!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
12345...126next>>