Customer Reviews for TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition

TuboTax Online Federal Free Edition is free tax software for simple returns. Free IRS eFile is included so you get your income tax refund sooner.
Average Customer Rating:
4.806 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot
5 stars
5,642
4 stars
892
3 stars
105
2 stars
23
1 star
32
(based on 6694 reviews)
6,578 of 6,694(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition
Review 1 for TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best experience ever

April 1, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(Illinois)
About Me: I have kids
"The is the best product and a very easy one. I loved it, and I will use again. I wish I had known about it before."
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

March 31, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(Cantonment, FL)
Pros: Fast, easy to use, convenient, user friendly
Cons: None I could see as of yet
About Me: I own rental property
"This product made Tax Time so much simpler for me. I've been doing my taxes on good old fashioned pen and paper since my first job and just this year decided to try a program to help me."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

March 31, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(Jacksonville, Fl)
Pros: Ease of use
Cons: None
About Me: I own a home
More About Me: I own a home
"Made tax preperation very easy to follow and complete"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

most excellent tool

March 31, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(Carlisle, PA)
Pros: easy to use, quick, efficient, provides questions to find tax savings
Cons: issues with filing electronically or mailing
About Me: I own a home
"This product is very easy to use and helps find all kinds of savings on your taxes. The only problem I experienced was with filing an amended return. I was unsure as to whether the amended form had been submitted electronically or if I needed to mail in the form."
Review 5 for TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

March 31, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
"It's easy and quick (if you are organized) . The questions are clear and the system finds the very best form to use to get the greatest refund - or lowest payment possible."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ease of use

March 31, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(anchorage ak)
Pros: short and simple
Cons: none
About Me: I have kids
More About Me: I buy/sell investments such as stocks and bonds
"I was always a manual type filer, but no longer with turbo tax."
Review 7 for TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to Use

March 31, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(Spokane, WA)
Pros: Simple, done in minutes
"Simple, this was my first time using and I'm glad I did. I'll use again in the future."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easiest Return I've Ever Filed !

March 31, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(Knoxville, TN)
Pros: So easy a baby could use it
About Me: I have kids
"I originally went on to get a quote only...but it was so easy to use ...I was finished with my return before I knew it...so I just clicked "file " & I was done !!!
Easy as pie. What was I waiting for ? From now on...THIS is the way I 'll be filing.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great, i love it

March 31, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(nr hills, tx)
Pros: it takes you through everything
About Me: I have kids
"i would never file without turbo tax again"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

March 31, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(Tampa FL)
Pros: Best ever
Cons: none
About Me: I own a home
More About Me: I have kids
"This is for tax filers. No need to go anywhere or deal with all the foms or use a tax service. Turbo Tax is the only way to go."
Review 11 for TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple, Great Value

March 30, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(Seattle, WA)
Pros: Fast, easy to use, finds all deductions
Cons: No free pizza
This customer did not provide a text review.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

March 30, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(Hamilton, NJ)
Pros: easy to use
"this site is very easy to use with its step by step navigation."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great no problems at all

March 30, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(North Carolina)
Pros: All
Cons: None
About Me: I own a home
More About Me: I have kids
"This was quick and easy, I loved being able to save and return to the site. Would higly recommend this to anyone, If you can read you can do this"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It works

March 30, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(Tac WA)
Pros: No program files to maintain
Cons: No consideration for Same Comp-All family
About Me: I own a home
"Severa; family member work for the same company and had to list several times"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Easy To Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Would Not Recommentd

March 30, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(Cleveland, OH)
Pros: Program is easy to use
Cons: Will not print or save returns
About Me: I own a home
More About Me: I have kids
"I could not get TurboTax to save or print my returns. I have Adobe Reader 9.1 and also Adobe Pro 9 and have tried turning off pop up blocker, etc. Nothing works."
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy To Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easiest on-line edition

March 30, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(Tennessee)
Pros: very easy to understand
Cons: the donations part- when i give i don't put a price on it so this was hard to do except for price of turkey
About Me: I own a home
More About Me: I own a business
"Overall I found this to be the easiest program to follow."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

First time user

March 30, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(Omaha, NE)
Pros: Easy to understand
Cons: Theres a lot to deal with some sections a little confusing.
This customer did not provide a text review.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Simple, and AMAZING

March 29, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(Dallas, TX)
Pros: Really simple interface!
"It was really easy to use, and even got me $300!"
Review 19 for TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy, Easy, Easy

March 29, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(Milford, CT)
Pros: So easy to use
Cons: None
"This was so easy to use and understand. Excellent."
Review 20 for TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easiest Tax Preperation

March 29, 2009
Review of TurboTax - Tax Year 2008
Anonymous
(Manchester, NH)
Pros: Simple to follow
Cons: None
"I found Turbo Tax to be easy to understand and follow.
Preparing my tax return was fun, fast and so simple.
I will definitely recommend this program to my family and friends.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
12345...77next>>